St. Patrick’s Day

Today  being St. Patrick Day  is a bit ironic, because today will be the final day I visit my late grandparents home. I hardly remember the last time I was at their home when they were both still alive. I have not been over to their home since my grandmother past in mid October.  My grandfather had  a wee bit of Irish blood, so it’s a bit comforting that this holiday would occur on this solemn  day. They’d argue a lot, so perhaps I’ll get lucky and remember one of their tussles while exploring their estate for a final time.

Image result for irish flag

Whoever reads this post i hope has a grand St. Patrick’s Day. If you share an Irish bloodline hooray. If you’re not Irish at all at least pretend to be today. In my opinion there is something really cool about being Irish. Ireland is a beautiful country I  desire to visit someday.

Leave a Reply

