March TBR Plus Barnes and Noble Book Haul

Who else thinks going to Barnes and Noble is like traveling to Narnia or Neverland? The joy this store brings me is massive. I’m a little late to reveal my March TBR, but here is. I also have some photos from my trip to Hollywood Studios or shall I call it Star Wars Studios?

IMG_1122.JPG

On Tuesday I went to Hollywood Studios. It felt so much smaller with a lot of the park under construction for the upcoming Star Wars additions. I had not been to Hollywood Studios in a while. I really like the set up for this park. They have a lot of really cool shows which is good, because I’m not a huge ride person.  On the other hand I like the AMC Hollywood movie ride. I think they should update this ride with more modern films or other classics. I also saw a sneak peak of Beauty and the Beast film plus  the Beauty and the Beast show, so I’m ready to see the film ASAP. I love how Emma Watson is portraying another book loving  optimist.

IMG_1128.JPG

 

Ok now on to the book haul! Over the holiday’s I received a Barnes and Noble gift card worth 50 dollars. Mega props to the anonymous  cousin who gave me this incredible gift. I was like a chipmunk in a peanut shop scurrying around Barnes and Noble. I kept stammering over which books to  buy. Eventually I decided on these five books plus a Lara Croft Funko Pop figurine.

 

 

 

image5

I first came across  Jane Austin’s Pride and Prejudice and Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland/Alice Through the Looking Glass at the front of the store. Their classic editions are just gorgeous. In the young adult literature/ fantasy section I first thought about getting S. Ja-Jones Wintersong, yet it was a little pricy, so I found a couple other books at a lower price. First when I heard about  Susan Dennard’s Truthwitch I didn’t care to read it, yet my interest has grown from all the excellent reviews.  Tucked away near Wintersong I found  Dawn Kurtagich’s The Dead House. I hadn’t heard of this novel before, yet the synopsis sounds very good. In the bargain books section  I came across Casual Vacancy on sale for five dollars which was really cool,  because I was recently thinking of buying it off Amazon.

So far in March I’ve read from Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. First off I don’t think I’d ever read a book mentioning Florida before, so that part was cool. I like Ranson Rigg’s personality. I’m interested to read the sequel. I forgot I bought The Life and Death of Charlie St. Cloud, so I’ll probably be reading from this book next. I already have many books l lined up for my earlier TBR’s, so I’m going to get into reading those novels before any of these.

What is on your March TBR? What books have you recently bought?

Leave a Reply

