My January TBR

For the month of January I’ve kept my TBR low and simple. So far this month I’m reading from two novels( Jo Hart’s The Last Girl and Sarah J Maas’s A Court of Mist and Fury). 2017 Should be a  fantastique year of reading. I’m eager to get over my 2016 reading slump and bring loads of book related content to my blog. I also cannot wait to check everyone else’s book posts out as the year goes along. Dare I also say that I may create a Booktube page? Stay tuned for that update.

 

Image result for joe hart the last girl

The Last Girl is the debut novel of Jo Hart’s  Dominion Trilogy. It was published March 1st of 2016. A rare epidemic  has dropped the percentage of female birthrate severely.  Scientists and governments worldwide search for a cure that would never be found. Twenty five years later the story takes place from the eyes of Zoey a young lass who is only one of the few thousand’s of female’s left on planet earth. She and others are housed in a scientist research compound being treated like test rats. She has not seen her family for many years. Zoey and the rest of the young women believe that they’re the only survivors left. Zoey has been in confinement all of her life, yet she’s hopeful to find freedom. Escaping the compound is no easy task, yet she does not want to be a part of the next crazy test which no one had ever survived before.

So far I’ve read over 100 pages of this book. I’m not head over heels about this story, but it is keeping my interest. Once she escapes  the compound, I know it’s going to get real!

Image result for a court of mist and fury

Sarah J Maas continues to flip my mind with A Court of Mist and Fury which is the 2nd installment from the first novel A Court of Thorns and Roses.  Life continues to cripple young Feyre as she overcomes the struggles of court life and all that rubbish. She’s now become the high Fae, yet since she still has some humanity left the terrible deeds she had performed to save Tamlin’s life bring her much misery. This book is so long, yet so good! The final installment should be breathe taking.

So those are the two novels I’m reading from this month. I’d like to start in on Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children toward the end of January.  Hopefully whenever I complete the rough draft of my novel I will get back into reading hundreds of books a month. Ok maybe not that many, but you get the picture. What books are on your January TBR?

3 thoughts on “My January TBR

Leave a Reply

