Farewell to 2016

In a few hours 2016 will be behind us. 2016 was a devastating year for many. We lost iconic stars who brought this world so much light. Many of us also lost family members, pets, and friends. Again I must say that life is precious. In addition, many terrible events also  occurred this year.  It annoys me when someone says” bad things happen all the time.” which is true, yet it’s also an excuse. Evil should never be ignored.

 

I know we usually make New Years resolutions and all of that rubbish. I think it’s  positive  to say we will do better or try to be better people in the new year, yet I think we’re grasping at straws a little bit. Truthfully 2017 will probably be like 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012 etc. Ya get the picture.

Each year we cross new boundaries. We try to overcome every obstacle we face only to fail once again. Our weakness’s bother us whether it’s trying to fit in, get in shape, or whatever else  we try to  accomplish in the new year. I think we forget that we’re only humans. Everything will not go as planned like we think it will. Life is not a film. We cannot create perfection, because perfection does not exist. We will stumble and rise, stumble and rise again and again like hitting the repeat button for our favorite song. There is only twenty four hours to get everything right or close as possible toward perfection.

2017 Should be a exciting year. 2017  Should become the year I publish my first novel. It has been a long process, yet I’m one step closer to completing this killer goal. There will be days when I feel like slamming my head into a wall, asking myself why I wrote this story or whatever else will bother me in the days to come, so I’ll complete my final post for 2016 with a quote from professor Dumbledore “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

Happy New Years Eve to all and to all a good night…..

8 thoughts on “Farewell to 2016

      1. Ooh that’s awesome, Paris is an amazing city. Have you been to Europe before? Up until last year, I’d never left Europe, but I visited the US last Feb (NYC) and loved it. I really want to see more of the States! But totally can’t afford it at the moment haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

