Barnes and Noble Birthday Book Haul

So yesterday for my twenty second birthday my mom and I traveled over to our local Barnes and Noble. As most know Barnes and Noble is the greatest of American book stores. Just walking around the store, looking at each  book they have on sale is pleasurable in itself.  I picked up a few books to read as well as a wand, so I thought why not add this to my Book Haul posts? Best news of all is I finally have a Barnes and Noble membership, so pray that I do not trash my bank account. Once I finally get a drivers license I’ll probably spend most of my time over there anyways.

  1. Treasure Island- Robert Louis Stevenson

Image result for treasure island book

 

Recently I’ve been wanting to read a few classics, so when I came across Treasure Island I had to have it. Treasure Island is a classically beloved pirate tale about a young man named Jim Hawkins who finds a map to the legendary island called Treasure Island. There would probably be no films like The Goonies if not for Treasure Island, so I cannot wait to read the full lengthen version of this bucks waggling tale. Usually I find the print that this  book is published in as too small, but the TT print look alright to me. Next time I’m hoping to  get Frankenstein and Alice in Wonderland/Through the Looking Glass.

 

 

2. Asylum-Madeleine Roux

Image result for asylum book

I’m not going to lie. Once I skipped, buying this novel off Amazon, because the cover and description of this novel gave me a scare. We’re going into October, so I’m adding more spooky books into my TBR pile.

 

 

3. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Other Stories- Washington Irving

Image result for legend of sleepy hollow and other stories

I came across this huge book in the bargain  section. Every October I love to read The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, so I’m glad to finally have an actual copy in hand. This novel also holds the rest of Washington Irving’s literature which is great, because I’ve only read a few of his pieces.

Lastly I got Severus Snape’s wand. It was pricy, but since it was my birthday my mom gave in.  The best news of all is that I finally got a Barnes and Noble membership card! Lastly the final novel I got for my birthday was  A Torch Against The Night which is the sequel  to Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes. Best birthday ever.

Leave a Reply

