The Liebster Award!!!! 200th Post!

Recently I was nominated by ABookNerd for the Liebster Award. Nice to get this award as I reach my 200th post! Thank you so much to Romana. She’s an epic book reader and web friend I made on Goodreads. Check out her WordPress page over here https://abooknerd13.wordpress.com/ f

Post the award on your blog.
Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
Answer the questions assigned to you.
Give 10 random facts about yourself.
Nominate 10 deserving bloggers for the award
Ask 10 questions of your nominees.

 

1. Do you play any musical instruments?

Yes. I  own a couple hermonica’s plus a Ukulele. I mostly play my Uke now. I’m still learning the ropes.

2. What is the best book you’ve read this year?

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

3. Guilty pleasure?

Listening to music by Nickleback. For some reason people hate them, but they aren’t terrible. Most of their songs are catchy.

4. Do you prefer book series or standalones? Why?

I like both, yet I’m drawn more toward book series. A series is fun, because the story continues on. The direction of the story can go  in a multiple of ways. The third or final book could ruin the series which is scary, yet the adventure never gets old.

5. What is your favourite childhood memory?

The days when I got my dogs Sammy and Jack. Those memories are very special. When we brought Sammy home on the trip back she sat in this box, staring at the big world around her. With Jack he was a little more hyper considering he’s a Jack Russell Terrier. He barked at cars passing by and kept wagging his tail like he knew he was going home.  They’re both teenagers now, yet are still full of life.

6. If you could see the future, would you want to look?

I’d be lying if I said I were not curious to see into the future, but I’d rather leave it alone. The future will someday be our past and present, so why not figure out what happens when we get there. I’d rather keep the space time continuum in perfect place.

7. What’s the weirdest dream you can remember?

One time I had a dream where the world was entirely flooded. For some reason my family and I really wanted to go to McDonalds, so we got in my mom’s van and the waves  sort of pushed us to McDonalds.

8. What’s your Hogwarts house?

My official house is Ravenclaw. I use to think I was Gryffindor. Most quizzes placed me into Gryffindor or Hufflepuff. I took the Pottermore quiz a few months ago and the sorting hat placed me into Ravenclaw. Since I’m 21 years old I think the latest quiz matters most. Ravenclaw has Luna Lovegood and she’s epic. Knowledge is power, so I can dig it.

9. The sea or the mountains?

Definitely the sea.

10. What do you like most about blogging?

It’s a great way to get your point out there. WordPress gives us freedom to speak on which ever topic we desire to speak about.  IMO people are defined by the words they speak. Plus blogging is addicting. It can bring so many worlds together.

 

Ten Facts About Me

I have a super rare disorder called MPS1 also known as Shaye Syndrome.( It’s actually pronounced Scheie, but I like to spell it as Shaye myself)  You may research all the facts and information from this website> https://ghr.nlm.nih.gov/condition/mucopolysaccharidosis-type-i

 By the grace of God we do have a treatment.  By infusion, I get medicine sent into  my veins  which sort of creates an artificial enzyme. This has been going on for twelve years now. It’s not easy, yet it has brought so many amazing people into my life and only made me stronger. I look at it as a blessing not a curse.

I own two dogs. Both are terriers. Jack is a JRT mix while Sammy is an Italian Greyhound mix. Dogs are my favorite animal and are definitely man’s best friend.

 Speaking of best friends, my best friends are actually women. They’re the greatest friends in the world. They’re very thoughtful and  always encouraging me.  Those are the best friends you could ever have.

Smallville is my favorite show all time.

Harry Potter is my favorite book series all time.

My favorite genre of books is fantasy.

I’m a Christian aka Jesus Freak.

My favorite music is rock, pop, rap, and folk.

I nearly drown to death in our pool when I was around six years old.

I have a fairly positive attitude.  I cannot see the point of living life complaining. Even if I’m upset about something, being upset upsets me even more.  Being negative will only make the problem worse. Like Mr. Freeze be chill.

 

Ten Questions for My Nominees(Nominees will be listed below  the questions 🙂

 1. Do you have any siblings and do you get along with them?

2.  Favorite hobby?

3. Who is your favorite Disney character?

4. Do you own any pets?

5. What is your favorite book all time?

6.  How did you find out about Wordpess?

7. What is your favorite TV show?

8.  How did you come up with your username?

9. What are your favorite YouTube channels?

10. Who is your role model?

So my nominees are  Mudandstars, MayatheBookExplorer,  Louise/GenieReads, TheDaddyBlitz, Mugglebooks,  Stephanie, quireads, Breybrey44,  vrushali21, and  JenniferNicholeWells! 200th post is complete!!!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!!!! 200th Post!

Leave a Reply

