Book Buying Habits Tag

I was reading different blogs from my followers and came across this tag on Ashley aka TheSociallyAwkwardBookworms page. All of us readers have our grandiose ways of buying books. If you want to know my #BookBuyingHabits  continue reading this post. If you enjoyed it please subscribe to my blog and like my post. Don’t forget to tell your friends! That was really great marketing by me right?

 

Where do you buy your books from?

A majority of my books I bought from either Target, Amazon, or  Barnes N Noble. Normally I buy books from stores that have the lowest prices, yet if it is a book I’ve been dreaming to buy or like has the authors signature I’ll pay top dollar price. U only live once.

Do you ever pre-order books and if so do you do this in store or online?

Yes, and normally I purchase  pre-ordered books online.

On average, how many books do you buy a month?

Oh wow. Lets just say I buy at least 5 books a month.

Do you use your local library?

Not so much today, yet my passion for reading began, because of libraries.  Libraries are a perfect way to escape your home/work and spend a few hours away reading. Plus all of the books are free to read!

What is your opinion on library books?

I’m totally fine with library books.  As I already stated I  do not normally go to libraries much today, yet they’re a great spot.  The books are normally in great condition as well. I think reading books helps make us cleaner cause I’m always worried about keeping my books clean and spotless.

How do you feel about second hand books?

Most second hand books I own or have owned were pretty great. If we keep our books from getting dusty or wearing out the pages a book can look almost new for a very long time.

Do you keep your TBR pile on your main bookshelves or no?

Not really. I do not even have a TBR pile.  Normally I buy a bunch of books and read those or some book I purchased months ago, yet never got around to reading. Sloppy, I know.

Do you plan to read all of the books you own?

I’d like to say yes, but I’m not sure that will happen. Not every book I purchase I actually want to read. Sometimes I just like the design on the cover and how it looks on my book shelf or standing alone.

What do you do with books you feel you will never read/did not enjoy?

I either give them away to a friend or to Goodwill.  Most of my books I’d rather own forever.

Have you ever donated books?

 I do not think so. Maybe a couple, yet not many.

Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

A book buying ban? That would be impossible. I have gone a couple months without buying any books tho.

Do you feel that you buy too many books?

Sometimes, yet I do not think of it as a problem. I love books. I love to read books.  Reading is my hobby. It brings me joy, so I’ll continue to be a happy, little  literature addict. It  also helps keep the  stores in business.

 

So those are my answers to my crazy, enjoyable book buying habits. Thank you to Ashley for sharing this with us. Do not be afraid to let us know what your BBH are as well.

Leave a Reply

