June Book Haul!

The month of June is sailing away, so lets get into my June book Haul! I read about three books this month which was good since I’ve been trying so hard to get back into my reading habit.  Originally I planned to read 50 books this year, but that was never going to happen, so I switched my Goodreads Reading Challenge total to 40 books. I think I can do it. While away on vacation I bought a few more books to add into my June Book Haul, so lets take a look at what is or will soon be set on my book shelf’s 🙂

 

The Shadow Queen- C.J Redwine

 

 The Shadow Queen is an interesting retelling of the classic fairly tale of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.  I actually finished reading this story a couple days ago. This wasn’t my favorite retelling of Snow White[ which is like one of my favs], yet I’d gladly read a sequel to this story.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Since You’ve Been Gone- Morgan Matson

 

.

Since You’ve Been Gone had been catching my attention while glancing at the books from the young adult section at Target, so I went on Amazon and got myself a copy.  Sorry Target, but Amazon has better prices. In this book some girls bestie goes missing, so she has to find her before the summer is over. It goes something like that. Morgan Matson is a terrific author, so I expect good things from this book.

 

 

 

 

 

The Darkest Minds- Alexandra Bracken

 

 

The other day a friend of mine on Goodreads was telling me about this book. The main character is a young girl named Ruby who was sent away to a rehabilitation camp in a diseased stricken America. From a mysterious disease she got some kind of powers, so she’s thrown into a group of youths who also have powers to fight evil villains or something like that. Ruby sounds like an epic female badass character and this novel is comparable to the X Men so yeah I’ll definitely be reading this.

 

 

To Kill a Mockingbird- Harper Lee


One of my besties and I were discussing our favorite books  a few weeks ago. She brought up that she loved To Kill a Mockingbird. I’ve only seen the movie, yet am anxious to read the actual novel, so I finally got myself a copy. I bought a copy of TKAM last year, but that book was way too small.  This book is a classic and should be read by generations to come.

 

 

 

 

 

So that is it for my  2016 June Book Haul. Hopefully I can read all of these awesome books and blog about them soon enough. For the record these cover photos do not belong to me, so if anyone has any issues with me using their photos let me know and I’ll change that right away. Hope you all have a blessed Sunday.

One thought on “June Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

