Why I am a Christian :)

Hey WordPress what’s up? I am now on spring break which is really great! Hopefully this, coming week I can create a few more blogs than usual 🙂 Thank you guys for all the support! Recently I found out that Duck Dynasty star Sadie Robertson started a YouTube page. I really enjoy her videos with  Kolby from the New Different and was sad to see them stop, so I’m glad to see she has returned to YouTube. I think it is so great how many Christians share their faith now through YouTube or Periscope.

One of the first videos Sadie posted was about why she is a Christian. I think that is such an elementary question that we all sort of ignore[Great topic Sadie] So, why are we Christian?  Why do we wake up on Sunday dress up[ or even just a t shirt and jeans] and go to church to worship God? Does that alone make me a Christian?  God finds us all in many different ways. This is how He found me through three important moments of my life. One is minor compared to the others, yet God shows Himself in major and minor events which are very important.  All ways God enters our life is important.

 

  First of all, I have always thought that there is a higher power. There is just no way the world and all of its wonder was a mistake. Life is not a mistake. Anyways when I was a child I believed there was a God, yet I did not realize how amazing and true He was until my grandma had surgery on both of her knees. She nearly died, but then God stepped in. While, feeling depressed and in need I noticed my oldest dog named Sammy, looking at me from the top of the steps. Quickly she came towards me and had this strange glow in her eyes. Right then I grabbed on to her and began to pray, asking God to keep my grandmother with us for a little while longer. Here we are in 2016 and she’s still alive

.

 

 

Another awesome moment God rescued me was when I found out about my rare disorder. At nine years old I had no idea what was going on, but God did. Before my first of many infusions I prayed to God to give me strength. Today I barely feel it when it is inserted into my vein. Finally is when Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows hit the bookstores[ yes here me out].  Deathly Hollows was published on July 21st of 2007. As a huge Harry Potter nerd[still very much am today] I could not wait to get this book in my hands, yet I only had ten dollars at the time. If I remember correctly, it cost around twenty dollars at Target. I was worried about how to get the extra ten dollars to purchase this book when suddenly my grandmother[ same one who had the surgery] sent me a letter. Guess how much money was inside this letter? BINGO TEN DOLLARS! I know many people would say why would God do that when there are so many more important things, yet it is another way He showed me to trust in Him. Unlike the world God can bring us all we truly need.

 

Galatians 3L6-9 says this>

 

 

 To put it short. I believe in God, because he is true. God never lies. God loves us no matter what. He does not point at every little mistake, banishing us from His presence.   We need to stop, allowing fear to hold us down. We need to remember that the cross removes our sins.  Satan has no power over us. We need to stop, putting faith in the world and put our faith in the creator of this amazing universe.  God actually cares about us. He is real and loves us. God is not ruthless nor Mr. Rogars. He’s so much more than that. Out of the millions of people who live in the world, God still loves you. God still has time for You. Just think about how powerful that is for a moment.

How did God find U? Was the moment awesome and epic? I bet it was! Let us know in the comments below. I hope you guys have a blessed Sunday!!!! Trust in God!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

