Life Is Strange PS4 Game Review

Life is Strange is a colorful graphic adventure. Originally Life is Strange was on the PC, yet has ventured into other gaming consoles this year. When I saw that Life is Strange was, coming out for PS4 I got pumped. This is definitely one of my favorite games all time now. Yes, I liked it that much!

Life is Strange has five episodes or levels you could say to complete. Like many TellTale games you are given choices on what to do. The coolest part about Life is Strange is that you can rewind time if you do not like the choice you made. Of course, I forgot about this power once and a while.  The main character is Max Caulfield.

Max is a photography student at Blackwell Academy[ lot of drama at this school]. Max is good natured and a bit geeky. She had recently returned home after, living in Seattle.  A lot had changed since she left. While, sitting down in Mr. Jefferson’s class, waiting for the bell to ring, Max begins to rewind time which freaks her out.  As she freaks out about this gigantic ability in the girls restroom Nathan Prescott[ Bad boy] gets into a scuffle over drugs with a girl who has  bewildering blue hair. Nathan pulls out his gun, demanding this girl to respect him. After he shoots her Max rewinds time, figuring out how to save this girls life. A little bit later. Max figures out that the blue haired girl is actually her old friend Chloe.

In Life is Strange, Max and her sidekick Chloe become a crime, fighting duo with Max’s new super power. Being able to rewind time is not always fun tho, because it leads to a consequential event in the end, but I will not spoil it[ Time travel also gives Max plenty of nose bleeds].

Besides the  mega load of dirty words[ it’s rated M for a reason.] this game was epic. As a bookworm and writer, I really enjoy all of these story based episode games[ the episodes start and end just like Pretty Little Liars!]. The gamer gets to decide what happens or at least how the story will go somewhat like, reading a story.  The plot of this story was also a great message with unexpected twists.

Even after, playing the game I’m second guessing which choices I would make if it was up to me. Thank goodness we do not have the ability to rewind time, yet that would be cool. The setting and graphics behind Life is Strange is also beautiful [ I need to visit the state of Oregon someday]. This game felt like I was, stepping into an art piece. There was also some great commentary. Most of the characters were amusing  to me.  I’m, hearing there will be a second season to Life is Strange next spring which is, getting me excited!

Have You ever played Life is Strange? Did you like it? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

